Nebraska Farm Bureau is governed by an elected Board of Directors, all of whom are farmers or ranchers.


Steve Nelson, President

Steve NelsonSteve has been involved in farming all of his life. He farms near Axtell in south central Nebraska and produces irrigated corn, hybrid seed corn and soybeans. He was elected as president of Nebraska Farm Bureau in December 2011. Steve is a Kearney/Franklin County Farm Bureau Member.

Mark McHargue, 1st Vice President

Mark McHargueMark has a cash grain and farrow-to-wean operation near Central City. Mark is a Merrick County Farm Bureau member.

Bill Baldwin, 2nd Vice President, Northwest Region

Bill BaldwinBill Baldwin has a cow-calf operation and raises crops near Mitchell. Bill is a Scotts Bluff County Farm Bureau member.

Dennis Beethe, Southeast Region

Dennis BeetheDennis Beethe is a Johnson County Farm Bureau member and has a cow/calf operation in Elk Creek.

Kevin Peterson, Central District

Kevin PetersonKevin Peterson raises livestock and grows row crops near Osceola. Kevin is a Polk County Farm Bureau member.

Martey Stewart, Northeast District

Martey StewartMartey Stewart raises cows and calves near Dixon. Martey is a Dixon County Farm Bureau member.

David Grimes, South Central District

David GrimesDavid Grimes grows irrigated corn, soybeans, and alfalfa near Minden. David is a Kearney/Franklin County Farm Bureau member.

Katie Olson, North Central District

Katie OlsonKatie Olson grows corn and soybeans and raises cow/calf pairs near Atkinson. Katie is a Holt County Farm Bureau member.

Dustin Ladenburger, Southwest District

Dustin LadenburgerDustin Ladenburger grows dryland wheat, corn, milo, and has a cow/calf operation near Stratton. Dustin is a Hitchcock County Farm Bureau member.

Hilary Maricle, At-Large

Hilary MaricleHilary Maricle grows corn, soybean and alfalfa, and raise cattle, hogs, and sheep near Albion. Hilary is a Boone County Farm Bureau member.

Dave Nielsen, At-Large Director

Dave NielsenDave Nielsen grows dryland corn, soybeans and hay near Lincoln. Dave is a Lancaster County Farm Bureau member.

Lance Atwater, Youth At-Large Director

Lance AtwaterLance Atwater has a cow/calf operation and grows row crops. Lance is a Adams County Farm Bureau member.